Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Lionel Messi wins 5th FIFA Ballon d'Or, Greatest Of All Time (GOAT)

Lionel Messi, soccer, Ballon d'Or

Lionel Messi has cemented his place as soccer's Greatest Of All Time (GOAT). He won his 5th FIFA Ballon d'Or.

Now you can no longer debate Messi's talent and achievements. A lot of people specially his fans already knew that he's the best ever, before he was awarded his fifth FIFA Ballon d'Or award. Even if from time to time his greatest nemesis Cristiano Ronaldo interrupted him. Messi is only 28 years old he can still do much more.

Messi had 41.33% of the vote, with Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo (27.76%) second and Barca's Neymar (7.86%) third. Either Messi or Ronaldo, who became a three-time winner last year, have won the past eight awards.

Ballon d'Or winners   

2015: Lionel Messi
2014: Cristiano Ronaldo
2013: Cristiano Ronaldo
2012: Lionel Messi
2011: Lionel Messi
2010: Lionel Messi
2009: Lionel Messi
2008: Cristiano Ronaldo
2007: Kaka
2006: Fabio Cannavaro
2005: Ronaldinho
2004: Andriy Shevchenko
2003: Pavel Nedved

United States World Cup-winning captain Carli Lloyd won the FIFA women's world player of the year award for 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment